Hello blog world!

Hi there, I’m Ashlee. I moved to Philadelphia  October 2012 to be with my love. We got married in May 2013 (in Mexico!), and I’m looking for a place to document this fun, new time of my life. I love to travel and explore new places. I’m head-over-heels in love with my new city and look forward to sharing it with you. The (blurry) photo in my heading is the view from the roof deck of my apartment. It’s a great place to relax, drink your morning coffee, have dinner, watch the sun rise and set, and most importantly, enjoy a cocktail.

I was born and raised in West Virginia, and its country roads will always take me home. When I was 13, my family moved to Cleveland, Ohio. I’ll always be thankful we had a mild winter that year because it is my favorite place my family and I ever lived. I got to live in a  neighborhood with lots of kids my age, I got to ride my bicycle everywhere without having to worry about a bunch of steep hills, and I got to walk to the lake (Erie) as often as I wanted. Unfortunately, we only spent a year (literally, 366 days) and then moved to Pittsburgh, PA for my high school years. While brief, this was a fun time. I’m a huge Pittsburgh Steelers fan and grew up with my dad taking my to watch the Pirates play baseball.

After high school, I went to college in the Washington, DC area. I had become accustomed to moving around, so after graduation I decided to give the west coast a try. While I went west to get a graduate degree, other important life things happened. I made amazing new friends, got into yoga, lived by the beach, began learning to be a grown up, started drinking coffee, met celebrities, ran a marathon, and traveled the west coast as much as a student budget allows. They were an amazing two years, but I quickly learned I belonged on the east coast.

Sooooooooo after graduation (or the day of graduation), I got a job and moved to Atlanta, GA. While in George I lived on my own (one of my favorite things I’ve ever done!), met more amazing people, and learned to love cheesy grits. After a year in Georgia, my job moved me to Richmond, VA. That city taught me many important life lessons, and along the way I enjoyed the architecture, the history, and the food. Finally, in October 2012, I moved to Philadelphia to be with my forever boyfriend/now-husband.

In case you need a summary, that’s 7 states and 8 cities lived in so far. There’s no plans to leave Philly anytime soon, but I’m always open to the next adventure!

Say hello with a little note!

