Hit the Refresh button

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Work is kicking my butt this week. And yes, I realize it’s only Tuesday. Thankfully, I was able to hit the refresh button this past weekend. Growing up, I hated being outside. I had bad allergies, so television and air conditioning were my best friends. As an adult, I still have allergies, but they aren’t nearly as bad. I get to enjoy the outdoors. I get to breathe. The hubs and I took a little kayak adventure, and I got to hear birds chirp; I got to hear the wind through the trees; I got to listen to the steady sound of my paddle hitting the water; I got to hear silence; I got to breathe. A little bit of endorphins, some fresh air, and a whole lot of nature are good for the soul.

xoxo,

Ashlee

Say hello with a little note!

